The Clackamas Community College Budget Committee is comprised of citizen representatives from each of the college district's seven zones. The Budget Committee meets each spring to review the college's proposed budget before sending it on to the CCC Board of Education. Budget Committee members are appointed by the board and serve three-year terms.

Budget Committee Membership

Zone 2 Vacancy

Requirements: Applicant must be a registered voter residing within Zone 2 (Happy Valley area) of Clackamas Community College's district and not an officer or employee of the college. The zone boundary map can be located here: CCC Zone Map

Length of Term: A three-year term in Position/Zone 2 ending June 30, 2022.

Duties: The 14 Budget Committee members review the department budgets, hear the budget message, receive the budget document, hear comments from residents, approve the budget document, and approve the district's maximum spending level for the year. Two Budget Committee meetings are scheduled in May with the final budget approved by the Board of Education in June. Additional meetings may be scheduled as needed.

Application Procedure: Download and complete the application, then return it to the Board Secretary at or the Oregon City campus by 5 p.m. Friday, November 8, 2019.

Zone 1: Milwaukie

  • John Fox, term ends June 30, 2020

Zone 2: Clackamas

  • Vacant

Zone 3: Gladstone

  • Wade Byers, term ends June 30, 2022

Zone 4: Oregon City

  • Christine Didway, term ends June 30, 2021

Zone 5: West Linn/Wilsonville

  • David Davis, term ends June 30, 2020

Zone 6: Estacada

  • Jamie Damon, term ends June 30, 2020

Zone 7: Canby

  • Andrey Chernishov, term ends June 30, 2021